Executive Trainee Scheme About HKTDC Contact Us





The Council


We are governed by a 19-member Council of Hong Kong business leaders and senior Government officials. It plans and supervises HKTDC's global operations, services and promotional activities. The Council also oversees the operation of the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Mr Jack So Chak Kwong is the eighth HKTDC Chairman since the Council's establishment in 1966. He assumed the Chairmanship of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) on 1 October 2007. The Executive Director, Mr Fred Lam, who heads the Executive, is responsible to the Council for HKTDC's worldwide operations.

The Council is made up of the following members:

Mr Jack So Chak Kwong
Ms Chan Suk Ling, Shirley
Ir Daniel M Cheng
Dr Jonathan Choi
Mr He Guangbei
The Hon Jeffrey Lam
Mr Lam Kin Ngok, Peter
Mrs Ayesha M Lau
Mr Stanley Lau
The Hon Andrew Leung
Mr Patrick Nip
Mr Y K Pang
Mr John Slosar
The Hon Gregory So Kam-leung
Mr Irons Sze
Mr Tom Tang
Miss Jennifer Woo
Dr Charles Yeung
Dr Royce Yuen